Indian Cricket Team Stars Use Trolleys As Umbrellas Upon Arrival In South Africa. Watch

Team India is all set to face South Africa in their upcoming all-format tour. After clinching a memorable win over Australia in the five-match series, India arrived in Durban on Thursday morning. In a video posted by the Board of Control for Cricket in India on social media, the likes of Suryakumar Yadav, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Rinku Singh, Arshdeep Singh, and others were seen receiving warm welcome by the people of South Africa. However, there was another which welcomed the Indian team whole-heartedly.

In the video, the players were seen getting welcomed by heavy rain in Durban. Players carried their luggage on their heads, in order to protect themselves from the rain.

The all-format tour of South Africa will kickstart on Sunday with a three-match T20I series which will go on till December 14. From December 17, the ODI leg of the white-ball series will start which will conclude on December 21.

The Men in Blue, including Suryakumar Yadav, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shreyas Iyer, Yashasvi Jaiswal, head coach Rahul Dravid and Mohammed Siraj were among others seen in the video.

Seniors like skipper Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli and Jasprit Bumrah will miss the white-ball leg of the all-format series. Suryakumar Yadav, the number one T20I batter will lead the T20I team while KL Rahul will be captaining the ODI team. Youngsters like Rinku Singh, Tilak Varma, Sai Sudarshan and Rajat Patidar have received call-ups for the ODI squad.

Senior players will return for the two-match Test series, with the first Test in Centurion from December 26 onwards and the second Test at Cape Town from January 3 next year. This red-ball leg of the series will be the most anticipated one for Indian fans as India are yet to register a Test series win in South Africa.

Cricket South Africa (CSA) on Monday announced their squads against India for the multi-format series at home, beginning from Sunday.

Fast bowler Nandre Burger and batters David Bedingham and Tristan Stubbs received their maiden call-ups to South Africa’s Test squad for the India series; wicketkeeper Kyle Verreynne has been recalled.

India’s squad for Tests:Rohit Sharma (C), Shubman Gill, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ishan Kishan (wk), KL Rahul (Wk), Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Mohd. Siraj, Mukesh Kumar, Mohd. Shami*, Jasprit Bumrah (VC), Prasidh Krishna.

India’s squad for 3 T20Is: Yashasvi Jaiswal, Shubman Gill, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Tilak Varma, Suryakumar Yadav (C), Rinku Singh, Shreyas Iyer, Ishan Kishan (Wk), Jitesh Sharma (Wk), Ravindra Jadeja (VC), Washington Sundar, Ravi Bishnoi, Kuldeep Yadav, Arshdeep Singh, Mohd. Siraj, Mukesh Kumar, Deepak Chahar.

India’s squad for 3 ODIs:Ruturaj Gaikwad, Sai Sudharsan, Tilak Varma, Rajat Patidar, Rinku Singh, Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul (C) (Wk), Sanju Samson (Wk), Axar Patel, Washington Sundar, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Mukesh Kumar, Avesh Khan, Arshdeep Singh, Deepak Chahar.

(With ANI Inputs)

Topics mentioned in this article

Leave a Comment